PreSchool Desk Makeover

Leave a comment

January 27, 2013 by bridgitgillis

IMG_3946

I found this desk at the local dump and picked it up for free! It is your average school desk, the type that have been around forever. I decided to spruce up the top of it by decoupaging a mixture of scrapbook paper, pictures my son had colored, stickers, and paper letters spelling my son’s name.

I used homemade decoupage by mixing equal amounts of glue and water. Worked like a charm!

To help organize the desk a little more, I sewed two coloring-book sized pockets and attached them to the sides of the desk with twine.

IMG_3882

This idea wasn’t taken from a specific pin, but pinterest was still my main motivation for making over this desk!

 

focus

Leave a Reply

