DIY Headboard

Leave a comment

January 28, 2013 by bridgitgillis

photo 2

I see a lot of posts for headboards made from plywood. Although plywood is more sturdy and easier to work with, it is also heavy and hard to cut. I chose to use a piece of foam board left over from our garage remodel. It was more flimsy, but was easy to cut and carry. I discovered that staples easily pull out of foam board, so I used a combination of hot glue and a staple gun to create my headboard. I then used some old buttons and threaded them straight through the foam board and pulled them tight.

After I was satisfied, I duct taped a small piece of plywood to the back to give it some stability and attached twine to hang it with.

SALVE promo

Leave a Reply

Quality Essential Oils and Accessories

