DIY Strength Painting

Leave a comment

February 2, 2013 by bridgitgillis

photo 1 (4)

photo 2 (4)

I made this painting for my friend’s birthday. She really likes the symbol for strength, so I decided to turn it into a painting. I started with a 16 x 20 inch canvas. The base layer is a combination of white and gray. I hand drew the strength symbol and printed the letters off of my computer and traced them onto the canvas.

My finishing touch was to staple a piece of ripped fabric to the back to use to hang it.

 

anxiety

Leave a Reply

