Easy Pinwheel Wall Hanging

Leave a comment

March 5, 2013 by bridgitgillis

IMG_4718

When my great-aunt passed away my mom was given her sewing things.  There were a bunch of 6-inch blocks cut up in funky, old prints, and my mom sent them to me.  I decided to make a wall hanging out of the material.  The pinwheel block pattern is super easy to do- I have a link to the tutorial on my mug rug post.  The quilt is 24 inches by 24 inches and was easy to handle and put together.  If you’re new to sewing, I definitely recommend starting out at this size.  I machine quilted the blocks “in the ditch,” which basically means I stitched around the edges.

 

Leave a Reply

Quality Essential Oils and Accessories

